- Board of Directors & Children's Hospital Administration
  • Search:


View Organizational Chart (PDF)

East Tennessee Children's Hospital Board of Directors

Dee Haslam (Chairman)
Larry B. Martin (Vice Chairman)
Steven D. Harb (Secretary/Treasurer)
John Q. Buchheit, M.D.
Cathy Ackermann
Scott W. Brice, M.D.
Barbara Summers, M.D.
Randall L. Gibson
Keith D. Goodwin
Lewis W. Harris, M.D.
Gale Huneycutt, Jr.
A. David Martin
Christopher A. Miller, M.D.
David A. Nickels, M.D.
Laura Palenkas
Stephen A. South
Andrea Anne White

Medical Staff

Barbara Summers, M.D. (Chief of Staff)
Cameron Sears, M.D. (Vice Chief of Staff)
Carlos Angel, M.D. (Secretary)

Chiefs of Services

Ryan Redman, M.D. (Chief of Medicine)
Glaze Vaughan, M.D. (Chief of Surgery)


Keith Goodwin (President/CEO)
Bruce Anderson (Vice President for Legal Services & General Counsel)
Hella Ewing, MSM, BSN, RN (Vice President for Patient Care Services / CNO)
Joe Childs, M.D. (Vice President for Medical Services)
Zane Goodrich, CPA (Vice President for Finance & CFO)
Carlton M. Long (Vice President for Development and Community Services)
Rudy McKinley (Vice President for Operations)
Sue Wilburn (Vice President for Human Resources)